Title of the document 💴 WIN FREE $500 ON US 🎶NEW SONGS 🎶TRENDING
Home Latest News MASAZA CUP: Gomba sinks Kabula, Ssingo suffer first defeat as Buwekula outshines...

MASAZA CUP: Gomba sinks Kabula, Ssingo suffer first defeat as Buwekula outshines Butambala; See results here

Masaza Cup: Buwekula, Buddu seek return to winning ways ahead of today's 9 fixtures

Masaza Cup action returned this weekend with nine matches across the 18 counties.

After conservative losses, the 2021 champions Buddu returned to winning ways after a crucial win against Ssingo at Masaka Recreational Ground in Masaka City.

Striker Bruno Bunyaga’s goal in the 41minute was enough to earn newly appointed coach Ibrahim Kirya three points from his first game in charge.

Read Also:  Juliana Kanyomozi begs Nigerian musicians to return the favor & support Ugandan artistes

Mityana based Ssingo Ssaza FC were looking to extend their winning and unbeaten streak to five wins in raw, however, Buddu’s phenomenal display ruined their run.

Mubende based Buwekula Ssaza FC outshined Butambala at their own home in much anticipated crush at Kibibi SS Playground.

Read Also:  PHOTOS: Zari Hassan, Diamond Platnumz reunite at their daughter’s 7th birthday, scenes you missed
Butamba’s first team that played against Buwekula.

Couch Frank Mulindwa’s side punished Butambala 3-1, courtesy of Elvis Sekajugo’s goal in the 9th minute and Sharaf Mukiibi’s brace (48min, 73min).

Buwekula’s first team that played against Butambala.

Butambala’s loss at home leaves the at five points as Buwekula gather 9 points in 4 games.

At Kaliiro Playground, Kabula’s hope to reach to the knockout stage has been ruined after losing to Gomba. Kabula had lost to Mawokota and Butambala. Their only win came against Buwekula last weekend.

Read Also:  MASAZA CUP: Silky Gomba smash Buwekula as Ssingo, Busiro eye Quarter finals; All results

Other results:
Saturday, July 30, 2022

Butambala 0-3 Buwekula

Kabula 0-1 Gomba

Mawokota 3-0 Kooki

Buluuli 2-1 Mawogola

Buddu 1-0 Ssingo

Kyadondo 1-1 Buvuma

Busujju 0-1 Busiro

Ssese 0-0 Bulemeezi
Kyaggwe 0-0 Bugerere